User Management
Add users to your organization and assign roles
Managing Seats
User seats are managed on the "Team Members" page in Settings. Only Admins can add, remove, or invite new team members.
Adding Team Members
If users log in with username and password, Admins can invite new users via their email address in the "Invite Team Members" section.

Standard User RolesAdmin: Admins have access to all areas of LogRocket and can access all settings
Developer: Developers can access all functional aspects of LogRocket, including playback and dashboards, but cannot delete apps or invite new members. This is the default role
Guest: Guests can only view a session if given a direct link and cannot invite users or access the LogRocket dashboard. Guest users do not affect the user limit. *Only available on the Professional tier
Removing Users
To remove a user, Admins can click the red "X" to the right of the user. Once a user is removed, their email will no longer display on the Team Members page and no longer count against the organization's seat limit.

Enabling Single Sign On with GoogleAdmins have the ability to disable username and password authentication and require all users in their organization to sign on with Google. Instructions for configuring SSO via Google can be found here.
Role Based Access ControlAdmins for LogRocket organizations on Professional Plans can create custom user roles with varying degrees of access. Instructions for using Role Based Access Control Can be found here.
Seat Limit
You can view the number of seats your team has purchased, as well as the number of available seats, at the bottom of the Team Members page. This number will also appear on the Plans page in Settings. Invited users who are still pending (ie have not accepted their invite yet) will be counted as a used seat. If you've hit your seat limit, Admins can purchase additional seats on the Plans page.
Updated 10 days ago

